Stuart Lee Archer

Silly Etching Competition …….Just for fun!

In latte art on November 5, 2008 at 2:29 pm
Hi guys!
As you’ve seen in  previous posts, I like a good Etch from time to time.
As I went to art college (yes i did!) this side of coffee really appeals to me. A big blank canvas that you can make into what you want and then drink all of its creamy goodness afterwards. Perfect.
Here’s the challenge:
Submit your etches/links to etches in the comments and we’ll all have a judge when the the deadline comes 
To get you in the mood or thinking of all the etches you can do here is a little tester I did in my coffee break today. If it isn’t obvious it’s Stewie Griffin from Family Guy.
Deadline 1st of December! – should give us enough time to get some good etches in!
Can you etch?
Can you etch?

  1. That is amazing! I love it. Gotta start practicing for that

  2. That’s very good, if I didn’t know better i’d say it had been photoshoped!

  3. That was attempt number 4. I had a few problems doing it at first.
    Eyes to big, eyes too small, face not round enough, Cappuccino dying before I’d finished. I think I’ll have to have a go at someone else next!

    Maybe do a vid on it!

  4. Ok Stuart, that is my contribution to your contest.

    eagle

    olympic games winner

    teddy bear

    SPONGE BOB

    Ghostie machiatto

    Nice to be here
    See ya

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

