Home Roasting here I come

I am now a fully fledged home roaster.

I’ve borrowed / stolen a little sample roaster from work. I found some fairtrade organic bolivian 1/2lb samples I was given about a year ago and wacked them in the drum. Having only done a couple of supervised roast I found it great fun, I didn’t quite know what to expect. I love it…totally hooked. Turned out alright, I took it just into the second crackle. Can’t wait to taste them tomorrow.

Quality Retro roaster though, apart from the electric shocks haha.

I am very much looking forward to the next few months.

I hope you guys are going to help me! 😀

2 thoughts on “Home Roasting here I come

  1. Cheers, It did! Nothing too exiting, but I roasted it, ground it and made it myself! Now to work on the growing it and i’ll have the full package.

Leave a Reply

