Here we go!

dsc_0374.jpg
This is the week of the UK Barista Championships, an event I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time. As I write this I’m packing all my glassware, crockery and miscellaneous equipment into the back of my ‘Astra van’ in preparation for the long drive down to London. After taking some advice from the heats and leaving some behind I’ve decided to stick to my garlic theme. I can imagine some people are shaking their heads in disgust at the moment, but stick with me! After some extensive testing withe the most picky of non coffee drinking, fussy eating, friends I know I’ve got it spot on!
There will only be one way to find out for sure!!!!!
Good luck to everyone competing during the week! Lets keep the UKBC Champ in TMC ay!
3 thoughts on “Here we go!

  1. Hello Stu
    I am doing the same thing as you and packing boxes bound for London.
    Good for you sticking to your guns.
    As the great Obi-Wan Kenobe said YOU SHOULD DO WHAT YOU THINK IS RIGHT OF COURSE.
    The very best of luck.
    Lance

  2. Hi Staurt,

    Your blog has been abit quiet lately, I guess you have been practicing a whole lot… I’m getting to London on Tuesday morning so I don’t miss any of the action so I’ll see you there.
    Good Luck
    Eddie
    I hope none of the judges are vampires, they might not like your garlic so much!

Leave a Reply

